top of page

Upcoming
WSM Events

WSM regularly brings its members together for in-person and virtual events. We keep this page updated with all our latest events. If you would like to organise an event with us, just email us  on mdavies@womeninstreamingmedia.org                         allyship@womeninstreamingmedia.org


Remote Member Meetup - Virtual - Thursday, May 30th, 2024

Join us for a Remote Member Meetup on Thursday, May 30th, 2024, at 8 am PST, 11 am EDT, 4 pm BST. 

Don't miss our updates during the May remote member meetup!

30th May 2024 Remote Member Meetups.png

Allyship in Action - Virtual - May 23rd, 2024

Join us for an Allyship Remote Panel Discussion on Thursday, May 23, 2024, at 8 am PST, 11 am EDT, 4 pm BST. 

Screenshot 2024-05-20 at 7.09_edited.png


Remote Member Meetup - Virtual - Thursday, April 25th, 2024

Join us for a Remote Member Meetup on Thursday, April 25th, 2024, at 8 am PST, 11 am EDT, 4 pm BST. 

Don't miss our Exclusive workshop "Build Your Brand" during the April remote member meetup! Meeting Link:  Click here to Join!

April-Remote Member Meetups (1).jpeg

Allyship in Action - Virtual - April 23rd, 2024

Join us for an Ask Me Anything session with Male Ally, Juan Pablo Saibene, on ,April 23rd, 2024, at 8am PDT, 11am EDT, 4 pm BST 

Screenshot 2024-04-11 at 9.18.47 AM.png

Remote Member Meetup - Virtual - March 28th, 2024

Join us for a Remote Member Meetup on Thursday, March 28th, 2024, at 9 am PST, Noon EDT, 4 pm GMT.

 
 
March 28th -Remote Member Meetups.jpeg

Allyship in Action - Virtual - March 21st, 2024

Join us for a Remote Member Meetup on Thursday, March 21st, 2024, at 9 am PST, Noon EDT, 4 pm GMT.

Screenshot 2024-03-12 at 8.17_edited.png

Remote Member Meetup - Virtual - February 29th, 2024

Join us for a Remote Member Meetup on Thursday, February 29th, 2024, at 8am PST, 11am EST, 4pm GMT.

Screenshot 2024-02-09 at 6.58.26 PM.png

Allyship in Action - Virtual - February 21st, 2024

Join us for our first-ever Allyship in Action session on Wednesday,  February 21 at 8 am PST (California time)/11 am EST (NY time)/4 pm GMT.

We will be joined by our first Ally,  Eric Schumacher-Rasmussen, CMO, id3as and Chair, for Help Me Stream Research Foundation.    

Access recording here.

Ally Of The Month Feb 2024.png

Mile High Video - Denver, Colorado February 11th - 14th, 2024  

It's time for another get-together Women in Streaming Media!

We're at Mile High Video next week, on Monday, at the lunchtime break.

MHV-2024.jpeg

Remote Member Meetup - Virtual - January 31st, 2024

Join us for a Remote Member Meetup on Wednesday, January 31 at 9am PST/ 12pm EST. Your board will update you on the latest news and upcoming events and activities.

 
WSM Jan Meetup.png

Remote Member Meetup - Virtual - August 2023

Join us for our first ever Remote Member Meetup on Thursday August 31 at 8am PDT (California time)/ 11am EDT (New York time). Your board will update you on latest news and upcoming events and activities and we also be joined by guest speaker Rose Caiazzo who will be discussing Social Media, Livestreaming & YOU - attracting your audience with true authenticity.

Insta.png

IBC - Amsterdam, NL - September 2023

IBC is one of Women in Streaming Media's Flagship events. Here is a list of all the activities we are a part of this year:

 

Saturday 16th September 8:30-9:30      

Flash Mob Entry to IBC, in front of the BT OB Truck outside the RAI
Calling all women at IBC to show your presence in this photoshoot - it includes coffee, press/photos and gathering. Sign up here.


Saturday 16th September 10:00

Panel: Super smart or shockingly stupid? Gaining competitive edge in AI, at the IBC Conference
Maria Ingold, Founder & CEO (Strategy & Innovation CTO), Mireality, a Women in Streaming Media member, will speak on this panel.


Sunday 17th September 13.45 - 14.30       

Tech for Good: Digital Ethics and Responsible AI
Mala Ramakrishnan, Chief Product Officer, CuVo, a Women in Streaming Media member, will speak on this panel.


Sunday 17th September 18:00-19:00

Changemaker Drinks, The Forum (RAI)


Monday 18th September 10.00 - 11.00    

Networking breakfast: A spotlight on the importance of allyship and how to make it happen
GALSNGEAR, Women in Streaming Media and Rise


Monday 18th September 12.45 - 13.30        

A Manifesto for Change: Designing our work/life differently
Lakshmi Sharma, Chief Product and Chief Strategy Officer, Fastly, a Women in Streaming Media member, will speak on this panel. (TBC)

IBC-2023-image.jpeg

WSM Meetup - London, UK - September 2023

Women in Streaming Media will be meeting in London.

Exact dates TBC - more details coming soon!

london-aerial-cityscape-river-thames_1.jpg
bottom of page